Faculty and Staff

Name\EmailPositionEducation
Brach White
bwhite@pickensacademy.com
HeadmasterA.A. EMCC
B.S. Livingston University
M.Ed. University of West AL
Tripp Sanders
tsanders@pickensacademy.com
Assistant Headmaster /
Technology Coordinator /
Science /
Science Fair Coordinator /
SAA Sponsor
B.S. Chemistry
Delta State University
M.A. Teaching (Chemistry Emphasis) Delta State University
PhD Instructional Leadership (Instructional Technology Emphasis) University of Alabama
Michele Banks
mbanks@pickensacademy.com
4th GradeA.A. East Mississippi Community College
B.S. Elementary Education Mississippi State University
Sara Craker5th Grade
Vanessa Dean
vdean@pickensacademy.com
English
Scholars Bowl Sponsor
B.S. Education University of West Alabama
Frances Duncan
fduncan@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Assistant
Wade GoodmanAthletic Director
Head PW, JV and Varsity Football Coach
Head JV and Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
Head JV and Varsity Softball Coach
Head
Delores Gray
dgray@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Manager
Toni Hollis1st Grade
Jason Jackson
jjackson@pickensacademy.com
Band
Elementary Music
Music Appreciation
SGA
Grandparents' Day
Co-Chair
Bachelor of Music Education
Auburn University
Level II Orff-Schulwerk Samford University
Stacy Jones
sjones@pickensacademy.com
6th Grade
Pilot Club Sponsor
DAR
B.S. Elementary Education University of Alabama
M.Ed Mississippi State University
Julia KoonK5
Angela LavenderK5
AR Award Program
Campus Cutie/Miss Image Co-Chair
PreSchool Day
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Sandy LongComputer Science
Kathy McCrary
kmccrary@pickensacademy.com
Journalism
Psychology
Speech
Yearbook Sponsor
Jr High Scholars' Bowl Sponsor
B.S. Health Care Management - Minor in Psychology
University of Alabama
Becky McDaniel
bmcdaniel@pickensacademy.com
Administrative AssistantBusiness Certificate-
LaDow Area Vocational School
Katie McGeeK4
Varsity Cheer Sponsor
Campus Cutie/Miss Image Co-Chair
PreSchool Day
Tyler MinyardHistory
Asst. JV and Varsity Football Coach
Karla Owens3rd Grade
Jeremy Pate
Kaleigh Henders Pate
Vicki RobertsonCustodian
Lisa Sanders
lsanders@pickensacademy.com
Pre-Kindergarten
Miss Image-Campus
Cutie Co-Coordinator
B.S. Early Childhood/Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Ann Marie WattBookkeeperAA Accounting
Bevill State
AA Marketing & Management
Bevill State
Michele White
mwhite@pickensacademy.com
Public Relations
Excellence Fund Coordinator
Art Fair Coordinator
Web Page Coordinator
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Erica WicktoraK3
Adrianna Williams
awilliams@pickensacademy.com
Librarian
Media Specialist
Newspaper Sponsor
Sr. High Honor Society Sponsor
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
M.ED Library Science University of West Alabama