Faculty and Staff

Name\EmailPositionEducation
Brach White
bwhite@pickensacademy.com
HeadmasterA.A. EMCC
B.S. Livingston University
M.Ed. University of West AL
Debbie Owens
dowens@pickensacademy.com
CounselorB.S. Auburn University
M.A. University of AL
M.A. Counseling UWA
Michele Banks
mbanks@pickensacademy.com
4th GradeA.A. East Mississippi Community College
B.S. Elementary Education Mississippi State University
Tina Booth
tbooth@pickensacademy.com
3rd GradeB.S. Elementary Education Judson College
Sissy Hollis1st Grade
Tyler MinyardHistory
Asst. JV and Varsity Football Coach
Jacob AckerMath
Science
JV and Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
Asst. JV and Varsity Football Coach
B.S. Electrical Engineering Minor in Mathematics
University of Alabama
Vanessa Dean
vdean@pickensacademy.com
English
Scholars Bowl Sponsor
B.S. Education University of West Alabama
Jason Jackson
jjackson@pickensacademy.com
Band
Elementary Music
Music Appreciation
SGA
Grandparents' Day
Co-Chair
Bachelor of Music Education
Auburn University
Level II Orff-Schulwerk Samford University
Stacy Jones
sjones@pickensacademy.com
6th Grade
Pilot Club Sponsor
DAR
B.S. Elementary Education University of Alabama
M.Ed Mississippi State University
Lisa Sanders
lsanders@pickensacademy.com
Pre-Kindergarten
Miss Image-Campus
Cutie Co-Coordinator
B.S. Early Childhood/Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Tripp Sanders
tsanders@pickensacademy.com
Assistant Headmaster
Technology Coordinator
Science
Science Fair Coordinator
SAA Sponsor
B.S. Chemistry- Delta State University
M.A. Teaching (Chemistry Emphasis) Delta State University
PhD Instructional Leadership (Instructional Technology Emphasis) University of Alabama
Wade GoodmanAthletic Director
Head PW, JV and Varsity Football Coach
Head JV and Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
Head JV and Varsity Softball Coach
Head
Adrianna Williams
awilliams@pickensacademy.com
Librarian
Media Specialist
Newspaper Sponsor
Sr. High Honor Society Sponsor
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
M.ED Library Science University of West Alabama
Frances Duncan
fduncan@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Assistant
Delores Gray
dgray@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Manager
Kathy McCrary
kmccrary@pickensacademy.com
Journalism
Psychology
Speech
Yearbook Sponsor
Jr High Scholars' Bowl Sponsor
B.S. Health Care Management - Minor in Psychology
University of Alabama
Becky McDaniel
bmcdaniel@pickensacademy.com
Administrative AssistantBusiness Certificate-
LaDow Area Vocational School
Michele White
mwhite@pickensacademy.com
Public Relations
Excellence Fund Coordinator
Art Fair Coordinator
Web Page Coordinator
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Katie McGeeK4
Varsity Cheer Sponsor
Campus Cutie/Miss Image Co-Chair
PreSchool Day
Angela LavenderK5
AR Award Program
Campus Cutie/Miss Image Co-Chair
PreSchool Day
B.S. Elementary Education University of West Alabama
Scot Pierson5th Grade
Spelling Bee Sponsor
Sandy Long
Erica Wicktora
Ann Marie WattBookkeeperAA Accounting
Bevill State
AA Marketing & Management
Bevill State